The Indianapolis Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is a private/non-profit organization, based on Christian principles, whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities and throughout the world.The major programs of the sorority are based upon the organization’s Five Point Programmatic Thrust:

  • Economic Development
  • Educational Development
  • International Awareness and Involvement
  • Physical and Mental Health
  • Political Awareness and Involvement

Nationally and locally, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., is working to address violence against women and encouraging all members to break the culture of silence surrounding this issue.  To support the organization’s tireless work to end domestic violence and increase awareness amongst minorities, the Indianapolis Alumnae Chapter (IAC) has developed a Domestic and Sexual Violence Initiative called H.E.L.P.  – Having Essential Links for your Protection.  For more information, click here.

Additionally, our web site includes other information about our sorority history, chapter history, service projects and other initiatives. Thank you for visiting our web site and we hope you enjoy your time here with us!

Midwest Regional Day of Service is October 19, 2019

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. will conduct numerous acts of service across communities in nine states and provinces in two countries on Saturday, October 19, 2019.  The Sorority will focus on many of its 5-Point Programmatic Thrust (Educational Development, Economic Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health, Political Awareness and Involvement) and engage in multiple acts of kindness and service in ONE DAY. Join us as we canvass the community with Service in our Hearts!

To Register to volunteer, participate, donate, and Order your Regional Day of Service T-shirt 

Click Here

Please consider becoming a partner or volunteer on this Regional Day of Service. For more information, please contact Sandra Bryant-Willis at .